NewsApril 25, 2017 Baseball Rallies Past Elms, 2-1 (6 Innings) Capturing an early 1-0 lead and tallying the game-winning score in the bottom of the fifth, the Amherst College baseball team edged Elms College, 2-1...
NewsApril 21, 2017 No.13 Amherst Extends Win Streak to Nine, Downs Hamilton & No.23 Skidmore Taking to the courts against the Continentals and the Thoroughbreds, the No. 13 Amherst College men?s tennis team powered past Hamilton, 7-2 before...
NewsApril 23, 2017 No. 12 Amherst Surges Past Hamilton, 9-0 Facing off in a NESCAC bout, the No. 12 Amherst College women?s tennis team surged past Hamilton, 9-0 on Senior Day at the Amherst Tennis Courts.
NewsApril 23, 2017 Women's Golf Captures Williams Spring Invitational Title The Amherst College women's golf team shot 304 on day one and 308 on day two to secure top honors during the two-day Williams College Spring Invitatio...
NewsApril 23, 2017 Mammoths Capture Thrilling, 4-3 Victory Over Williams (9 Innings) The No. 25 Amherst College softball team captured a thrilling, 4-3 victory in nine innings over archrival Williams College in its single NESCAC West...
NewsApril 22, 2017 Men's Golf Secures Fourth Place at Williams Spring Invitational The Amherst College men's golf team shot a combined 621 after posting a 318 on day one and a 303 on day two during the Williams College Spring...
NewsApril 23, 2017 Amherst Wraps Up Competition at Trinity Invitational The Amherst College men?s outdoor track & field team wrapped up competition at the individual scoring Trinity Invitational Saturday, April 22 at...
NewsApril 23, 2017 Amherst Concludes Action at Final Tune Up Before NESCACs at Trinity Invite Traveling to Trinity College, the Amherst College women?s outdoor track & field team competed in the Trinity Invite Saturday, their final individual...
NewsApril 22, 2017 Amherst Sweeps Hamilton in Doubleheader, 7-2 and 16-3 Racking up 28 hits on the day, the Amherst College baseball team posted back-to-back victories, 7-2 and 16-3, to sweep Hamilton College in NESCAC West...
NewsApril 21, 2017 No. 13 Amherst Sweeps Wheaton, 9-0, Upsets No. 8 Wesleyan, 5-4 Extending their win streak to seven matches, the No. 13 Amherst College men?s tennis team swept Wheaton, 9-0 before battling to a 5-4 upset victory...
Name Title Phone Email
Don Faulstick Athletic Director (413) 542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Senior Woman Administrator (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Chris Attwood Sports Information Director (413) 542-2390 cattwood@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Athletic Trainer (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Brian Hamm Baseball Head Coach (413) 542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
David Hixon Men's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
G.P. Gromacki Women's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
TBD  Men's Cross Country Head Coach
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Field Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Football Head Coach (413) 542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Elizabeth Davis Women's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Jeff Matthews Interim Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Christine Paradis Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Men's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Women's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jessica Johnson Softball Head Coach (413) 542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (413) 542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Nick Nichols Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (413) 542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Todd Doebler Men's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Jackie Bagwell Women's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Luke Maher Men's Track & Field Assistant Coach (413) 542-2963 lmaher@amherst.edu
Sue Everden Women's Volleyball Head Coach (413) 542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu

Amherst College

Address:Amherst, MA 01002
Founded:1821
Enrollment:1,785
Nickname: Mammoths
Colors:Purple and White
President:Carolyn A. Martin
Dir. of Athletics:Don Faulstick
Sr. Woman Administrator:Maria Rello
SID:Chris Attwood
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Catherine A. Sanderson
Athletic Trainer:Maria Rello
View: Mobile | Desktop