NewsJune 21, 2017 Men's Swimming & Diving Captures CSCAA Scholar All-America Accolades The Amherst College men?s swimming and diving team has garnered College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) team Scholar...
NewsJune 21, 2017 Women's Swimming & Diving Garners CSCAA Scholar All-America Honors The Amherst College women?s swimming and diving team has garnered College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) team Scholar...
NewsJune 15, 2017 Fischer Drafted by Pittsburgh Pirates Junior Drew Fischer of the Amherst College baseball team has been selected by the Pittsburgh Pirates in the 35th round of the 2017 Major League...
NewsMay 30, 2017 Sogaard Garners USTFCCCA All-America Distinction Sophomore Kristian Sogaard of the Amherst College men's outdoor track & field team has been named an U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches...
NewsJune 12, 2017 Three Men's Lacrosse Players Named USILA Scholar All-Americans The Amherst College men's lacrosse team placed three student-athletes on the USILA Scholar All-America team as recently announced by the organization.
NewsJune 9, 2017 Smukler Tabbed ITA Northeast Rookie of the Year, ITA Singles All-America Amherst College first-year Camille Smukler of the women?s tennis team has been named the Intercollegiate Tennis Association?s (ITA) Northeast Region...
NewsMay 30, 2017 Bessette, Fung Named ITA Doubles All-Americans Zach Bessette '19 and Jayson Fung '20 of the Amherst College men?s tennis team have been named to the 2017 Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA)...
NewsJune 2, 2017 Amherst 8th in Learfield Sports Director’s Cup After Stellar 2016-17 Season Following a sensational 2016-17 season across all sports, Amherst College finished eighth overall in the final standings of the National Association...
NewsMay 31, 2017 Pagan Named FPN NCAA Division III Second Team All-American Amherst College junior softball pitcher Gina Pagan was named a 2017 Fastpitch News NCAA Division III Second Team All-American as recently announced by...
NewsMay 31, 2017 Amherst to Host Urban Squash College Showcase The Davenport Squash Courts on the campus of Amherst College will serve as host to the 2017 National Urban Squash Education Association (NUSEA)...
Name Title Phone Email
Don Faulstick Athletic Director (413) 542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Senior Woman Administrator (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Chris Attwood Sports Information Director (413) 542-2390 cattwood@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Athletic Trainer (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Brian Hamm Baseball Head Coach (413) 542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
David Hixon Men's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
G.P. Gromacki Women's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
TBD  Men's Cross Country Head Coach
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Field Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Football Head Coach (413) 542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Elizabeth Davis Women's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Jeff Matthews Interim Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Christine Paradis Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Men's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Women's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jessica Johnson Softball Head Coach (413) 542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (413) 542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Nick Nichols Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (413) 542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Todd Doebler Men's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Jackie Bagwell Women's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Luke Maher Men's Track & Field Assistant Coach (413) 542-2963 lmaher@amherst.edu
Sue Everden Women's Volleyball Head Coach (413) 542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu

Amherst College

Address:Amherst, MA 01002
Founded:1821
Enrollment:1,785
Nickname: Mammoths
Colors:Purple and White
President:Carolyn A. Martin
Dir. of Athletics:Don Faulstick
Sr. Woman Administrator:Maria Rello
SID:Chris Attwood
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Catherine A. Sanderson
Athletic Trainer:Maria Rello
View: Mobile | Desktop