NewsApril 26, 2017 No. 1 men's lacrosse completes undefeated regular season with 24-10 victory over Colby The No. 1 nationally ranked Bates men's lacrosse team became the first team in NESCAC history to go 10-0 in league play with a 24-10 victory over the...
NewsApril 26, 2017 No. 28 men's tennis stuns No. 4 Bowdoin with 7-2 victory The No. 28 nationally ranked Bates men's tennis team kept postseason hopes alive with a stunning 7-2 victory over No. 4 Bowdoin Wednesday in Merrill...
NewsApril 26, 2017 Women's lacrosse hangs tough in 12-9 loss at No. 6 Colby The Bates women's lacrosse team played No. 6 nationally ranked Colby to a 4-4 tie in the first half but the Mules scored three unanswered goals to...
NewsApril 25, 2017 Women's tennis shuts out Colby for most NESCAC wins since 2010 The Bates women's tennis team won its fourth consecutive match and its third straight NESCAC contest on Tuesday, defeating rival Colby 9-0 in Merrill...
NewsApril 25, 2017 Pelletier and Inlow star in softball's doubleheader split with Husson First-year Kirsten Pelletier struck out seven in a complete game victory in game one and senior Maddie Inlow tallied four hits, including a home run...
NewsApril 25, 2017 Bates Bobcast Episode 67: Men's lacrosse rises to No. 1 in the nation The men's lacrosse team went 2-0 last week, improving their record to 12-0 on the season. They are the new No. 1 ranked team in America in the coaches...
NewsApril 24, 2017 Baseball wins 6-5 at Plymouth State behind Shapiro's home run, save Junior Jake Shapiro hit his first career home run in the third inning and earned his third save of the season with a shutout ninth, as the Bates...
NewsApril 24, 2017 Fay receives USILA, NESCAC weekly honors for Division III's new No. 1 team Bates senior Charlie Fay was named NESCAC Men's Lacrosse Co-Player of the Week Monday by the New England Small College Athletic Conference, along with...
NewsApril 23, 2017 Men's rowing dominates Presidents Cup regatta out of new boathouse The Bates men's rowing team again demonstrated its superiority in the state of Maine by winning every race in the 21st Presidents Cup regatta, the...
NewsApril 23, 2017 No. 1 women's rowing sweeps Presidents Cup regatta The No. 1 nationally ranked Bates women's rowing team coasted to a collective 10-0 record, winning all six women's races at the 21st Presidents Cup...
Name Title Phone Email
Kevin McHugh Athletic Director (207) 786-6341 kmchugh@bates.edu
Sue Harriman Senior Woman Administrator (207) 786-6238 sharrima@bates.edu
Andy Walter Sports Information Director (207) 786-6411 twalter@bates.edu
Mike Verville Athletic Trainer (207) 786-6359 mvervill@bates.edu
Jon Martin Baseball Head Coach (207) 786-6063 jmartin2@bates.edu
Jonathan Furbush Men's Basketball Head Coach (207) 786-6343 jfurbush@bates.edu
Alison Montgomery Women's Basketball Head Coach (207) 786-6362 amontgom@bates.edu
Al Fereshetian Men's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Jay Hartshorn Women's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Danielle Ryder Field Hockey Head Coach (207) 786-6350 dryder@bates.edu
Mark Harriman Football Head Coach (207) 786-6344 mharrima@bates.edu
James Upham Men's & Women's Golf Head Coach (207) 786-6441 jupham2@bates.edu
Peter Lasagna Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 786-8263 plasagna@bates.edu
Brett Allen Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 786-8389 ballen@bates.edu
Peter Steenstra Men's & Women's Rowing Head Coach (207) 786-6363 psteenst@bates.edu
Micaela Holland Alpine Skiing Head Coach (207) 786-6346 mholland@bates.edu
Becky Woods Nordic Skiing Head Coach (207) 786-6339 rwoods@bates.edu
Stewart Flaherty Men's Soccer Head Coach (207) 689-1444 sflahert@bates.edu
Kelsy Ross Women's Soccer Head Coach (207) 786-8398 kross3@bates.edu
McKell Barnes Softball Head Coach (207) 755-5950 mbarnes@bates.edu
Pat Cosquer Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (207) 577-9175 pcosquer@bates.edu
Peter Casares Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (207) 786-8264 pcasares@bates.edu
Paul Gastonguay Men's & Women's Tennis Head Coach (207) 786-6442 pgastong@bates.edu
Al Fereshetian Men's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Jay Hartshorn Women's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Melissa DeRan Volleyball Head Coach (207) 786-5954 mderan@bates.edu

Bates College

Address:Lewiston, ME 04240
Founded:1855
Enrollment:1,700
Nickname:Bobcats
Colors:Garnet
President:Clayton Spencer
Dir. of Athletics:Kevin McHugh
Sr. Woman Administrator:Sue Harriman
SID:Andy Walter
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Michael J. Retelle
Athletic Trainer:Mike Verville
View: Mobile | Desktop