NewsDecember 9, 2017 Coyne's career-high 30 points leads men's basketball past Colby, 82-79 Sophomore Tom Coyne scored a career-high 30 points and the Bates men's basketball team rallied in the second half to defeat Colby 82-79 Saturday...
NewsDecember 9, 2017 No. 7 Bowdoin stays undefeated with win over women's basketball No. 7 nationally ranked Bowdoin outscored the Bates women's basketball team in each quarter, cruising to a 75-30 victory Saturday in the in-state...
NewsDecember 8, 2017 Merchant receives Scholar All-America honors Nate Merchant, already the recipient of a litany of postseason honors for his senior season on the Bates men's soccer team, was recognized for his...
NewsDecember 8, 2017 Amdur receives Third Team Scholar All-East honors Junior forward Olivia Amdur was recognized for her academic excellence on Thursday, as she was named to the 2017 United Soccer Coaches NCAA Division...
NewsDecember 7, 2017 Bowdoin prevails over men's basketball 70-63 in non-conference battle The Bates and Bowdoin men's basketball teams stayed within single-digit deficits of each other for the entirety of their yearly non-conference game...
NewsDecember 5, 2017 Hot three-point shooting propels men's basketball to 88-74 win over Husson The Bates men's basketball team made eight of 15 three-point shots and junior Max Hummel didn't miss a shot on his way to a game-high 22 points in the...
NewsDecember 5, 2017 Women's basketball falls in defensive battle with Colby Colby College held the Bates College women's basketball team under 25 percent shooting from the field and received 19 points and nine rebounds from...
NewsDecember 5, 2017 Bates Bobcast Episode 86: 1,000 career points Nina Davenport became the 20th women's basketball player in Bates history to eclipse 1,000 career points and the swimming teams won the Maine state...
NewsDecember 2, 2017 Bates swim teams sweep Maine State Meet for fourth time in as many years The Bates men's and women's teams both won the Maine State Collegiate Swimming & Diving Meet for the fourth time in as many years, grinding out an...
NewsDecember 2, 2017 No. 18 men's squash remains undefeated, defeats Vassar and Haverford The No. 18 nationally ranked Bates men's squash team got strong play up and down the lineup on its way to a 9-0 win over Vassar and a 7-2 victory over...

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Fein Athletic Director (207) 786-6341 jfein@bates.edu
Sue Harriman Senior Woman Administrator (207) 786-6238 sharrima@bates.edu
Andy Walter Sports Information Director (207) 786-6411 twalter@bates.edu
Mike Verville Athletic Trainer (207) 786-6359 mvervill@bates.edu
Jon Martin Baseball Head Coach (207) 786-6063 jmartin2@bates.edu
Jonathan Furbush Men's Basketball Head Coach (207) 786-6343 jfurbush@bates.edu
Alison Montgomery Women's Basketball Head Coach (207) 786-6362 amontgom@bates.edu
Al Fereshetian Men's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Jay Hartshorn Women's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Danielle Ryder Field Hockey Head Coach (207) 786-6350 dryder@bates.edu
Mark Harriman Football Head Coach (207) 786-6344 mharrima@bates.edu
James Upham Men's & Women's Golf Head Coach (207) 786-6441 jupham2@bates.edu
Peter Lasagna Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 786-8263 plasagna@bates.edu
Brett Allen Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 786-8389 ballen@bates.edu
Peter Steenstra Men's & Women's Rowing Head Coach (207) 786-6363 psteenst@bates.edu
Micaela Holland Alpine Skiing Head Coach (207) 786-6346 mholland@bates.edu
Becky Woods Nordic Skiing Head Coach (207) 786-6339 rwoods@bates.edu
Stewart Flaherty Men's Soccer Head Coach (207) 689-1444 sflahert@bates.edu
Kelsy Ross Women's Soccer Head Coach (207) 786-8398 kross3@bates.edu
McKell Barnes Softball Head Coach (207) 755-5950 mbarnes@bates.edu
Pat Cosquer Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (207) 577-9175 pcosquer@bates.edu
Peter Casares Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (207) 786-8264 pcasares@bates.edu
Paul Gastonguay Men's & Women's Tennis Head Coach (207) 786-6442 pgastong@bates.edu
Al Fereshetian Men's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Jay Hartshorn Women's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Melissa DeRan Volleyball Head Coach (207) 786-5954 mderan@bates.edu



Bates College

Address:Lewiston, ME 04240
Founded:1855
Enrollment:1,700
Nickname:Bobcats
Colors:Garnet
President:Clayton Spencer
Dir. of Athletics:Jason Fein
Sr. Woman Administrator:Sue Harriman
SID:Andy Walter
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Michael J. Retelle
Athletic Trainer:Mike Verville
View: Mobile | Desktop