NewsDecember 11, 2017 Julie Dachille Named NESCAC Women's Hockey Player of the Week BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin senior women's ice hockey player Julie Dachille (Venitia, Pa.) has been named the New England Small College Athletic...
NewsDecember 10, 2017 Women's Hockey Closes Out Undefeated First Semester with Win at USM GORHAM, Maine ? Julia Surgenor and Julie Dachille each notched a pair of goals as the Bowdoin women?s ice hockey team cruised to a 6-0 win over USM on...
NewsDecember 9, 2017 Women's Squash Enters Break With Sweep of Wellesley, BC CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - The Bowdoin College women's squash team ended their first semester with a flourish, earning a pair of wins against Wellesley 9-0...
NewsDecember 10, 2017 Reynolds Propels Men's Basketball To Semester-Ending Win Over UMF BRUNSWICK, Maine - David Reynolds posted a career-high 26 points and 11 rebounds as the Bowdoin College men's basketball team capped their first...
NewsDecember 9, 2017 Men's Squash Falls to MIT In First Semester Finale CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - The Bowdoin College men's squash team lost a 9-0 decision to 21st-ranked MIT in its final match of the first semester on Saturday.
NewsDecember 9, 2017 Women's Hoops Closes First Semester With Dominant Win at Bates LEWISTON, Maine - The Bowdoin College women's basketball team continued its red-hot play, dominating Bates 75-30 on Saturday to improve to 9-0 on the...
NewsDecember 9, 2017 Dachille Hat Trick Tames Wildcats in Women's Hockey BRUNSWICK, Maine ? Julie Dachille scored her first career hat trick to lead the Bowdoin women?s ice hockey team to a 4-0 shutout of visiting Johnson &...
NewsDecember 9, 2017 Camels Offense Overpowers Polar Bears in Men's Hockey BRUNSWICK, Maine ? Paul Capozzi recorded a hat trick and the Connecticut College men?s ice hockey team scored four first period goals en route to a...
NewsDecember 8, 2017 Men's Hockey Ices Jumbos in 3-0 NESCAC Victory BRUNSWICK, Maine ? The Bowdoin men?s ice hockey team returned to the win column behind a 3-0 shutout of visiting Tufts University on Friday.
NewsDecember 7, 2017 Men's Basketball Uses Second Half Rally To Tame Bobcats BRUNSWICK, Maine - Sparked by 14 second-half points from Jack Simonds, the Bowdoin College men's basketball team overcame a seven-point second-half...

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Ryan Athletic Director (207) 725-3247 tryan@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Senior Woman Administrator (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Jim Caton Sports Information Director (207) 725-3254 jcaton@bowdoin.edu
Dan Davies Athletic Trainer (207) 725-3018 ddavies@bowdoin.edu
Mike Connolly Baseball Head Coach (207) 725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu
Tim Gilbride Men's Basketball Head Coach (207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Adrienne Shibles Women's Basketball Head Coach (207) 725-3649 ashibles@bowdoin.edu
Peter Slovenski Men's & Women's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Field Hockey Head Coach (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
JB Wells Football Head Coach (207) 725-3745 jwells@bowdoin.edu
Tomas Fortson Men's Golf Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Marissa O'Neil Women's Golf Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Jamie Dumont Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (207) 725-3773 jdumont@bowdoin.edu
Marissa O'Neil Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Jason Archbell Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 725-3829 jarchbel@bowdoin.edu
Liz Grote Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 798-4148 egrote@bowdoin.edu
Marybeth Matthews Women's Rugby Head Coach (207) 725-3535 mmathew@bowdoin.edu
Frank Pizzo Sailing Head Coach (207) 798-4332 fpizzo@bowdoin.edu
Nathan Alsobrook Nordic Skiing Head Coach (207) 725-3830 nalsobro@bowdoin.edu
Scott Wiercinski Men's Soccer Head Coach (207) 725-3665 swiercin@bowdoin.edu
Brianne Weaver Women's Soccer Head Coach (207) 725-3713 bweaver@bowdoin.edu
Ryan Sullivan Softball Head Coach (207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
Tomas Fortson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Brad Burnham Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Conor Smith Men's Tennis Head Coach (207) 798-4224 csmith1@bowdoin.edu
Paul Holbach Women's Tennis Head Coach (207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu
Peter Slovenski Men's & Women's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Erin Cady Women's Volleyball Head Coach (207) 725-3371 ecady@bowdoin.edu



Bowdoin College

Address:Brunswick, ME 04011
Founded:1794
Enrollment:1,775
Nickname:Polar Bears
Colors:White
President:Clayton S. Rose
Dir. of Athletics:Tim Ryan
Sr. Woman Administrator:Nicky Pearson
SID:Jim Caton
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Dale Syphers
Athletic Trainer:Dan Davies
View: Mobile | Desktop