NewsApril 25, 2017 Today's Softball Double-Header Against Western New England Cancelled The Wesleyan University softball team?s double-header against Western New England has been cancelled.
NewsApril 24, 2017 Stanton Named NESCAC Men’s Lacrosse Co-Player of the Week Harry Stanton ?18 of the seventh-ranked Wesleyan University men?s lacrosse team was named the NESCAC Co-Lacrosse Player of the Week alongside Charlie...
NewsApril 25, 2017 WESFiles Alumni: Chris Richardson ’93 Chris Richardson, a 1993 graduate, played football for Wesleyan and was captain of the team, and remains a loyal and supportive Cardinals fan while...
NewsApril 24, 2017 Tuesday's Baseball Game Cancelled The Wesleyan University baseball team?s game scheduled for tomorrow, Tuesday April 25th, against Wheaton (Mass.) has been cancelled due to expected...
NewsApril 23, 2017 No. 8 Men’s Tennis Upsets No. 1 Middlebury, 5-4 The eighth-ranked Wesleyan University men?s tennis team edged No. 1 Middlebury College in a top-10 NESCAC thriller Sunday afternoon, 5-4, while...
NewsApril 23, 2017 Jamie Hom '17 Notches Career Hit Number 100 and Julie McDonald '18 Hits Walk-Off Single in Game One as Softball Spilts Double-Header with Middlebury Julie McDonald ?18 hit a walk-off single in the ninth inning of game one and Jamie Hom ?17 collected career hit number 100 as the Wesleyan University...
NewsApril 23, 2017 Cardinals Drop Tough NESCAC Road Game to Middlebury, 7-4 The Wesleyan University baseball team dropped a tough road NESCAC game to Middlebury College, 7-4, on Sunday afternoon.
NewsApril 23, 2017 No. 6 Women’s Tennis Edged by No. 3 Middlebury, 6-3 The sixth-ranked Wesleyan University women?s tennis team held a 2-1 advantage after doubles play, but fell to No. 3 Middlebury College in a tough...
NewsApril 23, 2017 Men’s Crew Competes against Holy Cross and Trinity The Wesleyan University men?s crew competed in a three-team regatta on Sunday morning against Trinity College and the College of Holy Cross. The...
NewsApril 22, 2017 Stanton Scores Eight Goals to Lead No. 9 Wesleyan to Thrilling Comeback Victory over No. 3 Tufts, 17-16 Junior Harry Stanton of the ninth-ranked Wesleyan University men?s lacrosse team helped lead a thrilling comeback victory over No. 3 Tufts University...
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Whalen Athletic Director (860) 685-2908 mwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen Senior Woman Administrator (860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Mike O'Brien Sports Information Director (860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Joe Fountain Athletic Trainer (860) 685-3528 jfountain@wesleyan.edu
Mark Woodworth Baseball Head Coach (860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Joe Reilly Men's Basketball Head Coach (860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen Women's Basketball Head Coach (860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke Men's & Women's Cross Country Head Coach (860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Patti Klecha-Porter Field Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2899 pklechaporte@wesleyan.edu
Dan DiCenzo Football Head Coach (860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Jeff Gilarde Men's Golf Head Coach (860) 685-3473 jgilarde@wesleyan.edu
Chris Potter Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
Jodi McKenna Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu
John Raba Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (860) 685-3917 jraba@wesleyan.edu
Kim Williams Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Phil Carney Men's Rowing Head Coach (860) 685-2923 pcarney@wesleyan.edu
Pat Tynan Women's Rowing Head Coach (860) 685-2922 ptynan@wesleyan.edu
Geoff Wheeler Men's Soccer Head Coach (860) 685-2898 gwheeler@wesleyan.edu
Eva Meredith Women's Soccer Head Coach (860) 685-3585 emeredith@wesleyan.edu
Jen Lane Softball Head Coach (860) 685-2436 jslane@wesleyan.edu
Shona Kerr Squash Head Coach (860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu
Peter Solomon Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty Diving Head Coach (860) 685-2874 donalty@wesleyan.edu
Mike Fried Men's & Women's Tennis Head Coach (860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Walter Curry Men's & Women's Track & Field Head Coach (860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
Ben Somera Women's Volleyball Head Coach (860) 685-2925 bsomera@wesleyan.edu
Drew Black Wrestling Head Coach (860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu

Wesleyan University

Address:Middletown, CT 06459
Founded:1831
Enrollment:2,850
Nickname:Cardinals
Colors:Cardinal and Black
President:Michael S. Roth
Dir. of Athletics:Mike Whalen
Sr. Woman Administrator:Kate Mullen
SID:Mike O'Brien
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Peter Patton
Athletic Trainer:Joe Fountain
View: Mobile | Desktop