NewsNovember 17, 2017 Wesleyan Rolls in Season Opener Against Salem State, 79-47 The Wesleyan University women?s basketball team made a statement in its first game of the 2017-18 season as the Cardinals cruised to a commanding...
NewsNovember 17, 2017 Women’s Ice Hockey Opens 2017-18 Season with 3-1 Loss at Manhattanville Sophomore goalie Allegra Grant turned away 40 shots for the Cardinals on Friday in Rye, N.Y.
NewsNovember 17, 2017 Bonner Drops 19 as Wesleyan Defeats Anna Maria in Season Opener, 74-61 Jordan Bonner ?19 scored 17 of his team-high 19 points in the second half to lead the Wesleyan University men?s basketball team to a 74-61 win over...
NewsNovember 17, 2017 Men’s Ice Hockey Falls Short, 5-3, against Connecticut College in Home Opener The Cardinals rallied to tie the game on two occasions, but the Camels hit the scoreboard with a trio of third-period goals on Friday at the Spurrier-...
NewsNovember 17, 2017 Wilson, Kaminski Named CoSIDA Academic All-District® First Team Senior linebacker Shayne Kaminski and junior offensive lineman Joe Wilson of the Wesleyan University football team have been honored by the College...
NewsNovember 6, 2017 Women’s Swimming & Diving 2017-18 Season Preview The Cardinals finished in seventh overall at the 2017 NESCAC Championships, which is their best finish since 2008.
NewsNovember 9, 2017 Men’s Swimming & Diving 2017-18 Season Preview The Cardinals will host seven meets in Middletown, Conn., this year.
NewsNovember 16, 2017 2017-18 Wesleyan Men's Squash Season Preview The Wesleyan University men?s squash team is coming off an impressive 2016-17 campaign in which it won the Conroy Cup (D Division) title at the CSA...
NewsNovember 14, 2017 Hilton Named AVCA Second Team All-American; Litinsky Earns Honorable Mention Nicole Hilton ?20 of the Wesleyan University volleyball team added another accolade to her incredible 2017 season as the sophomore outside hitter/midd...
NewsNovember 14, 2017 2017-18 Wesleyan Women's Basketball Season Preview The Wesleyan University women?s basketball team looks poised to make a return to the NESCAC Tournament as it brings back nine players from last year?s...
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Whalen Athletic Director (860) 685-2908 mwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen Senior Woman Administrator (860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Mike O'Brien Sports Information Director (860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Joe Fountain Athletic Trainer (860) 685-3528 jfountain@wesleyan.edu
Mark Woodworth Baseball Head Coach (860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Joe Reilly Men's Basketball Head Coach (860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen Women's Basketball Head Coach (860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke Men's & Women's Cross Country Head Coach (860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Patti Klecha-Porter Field Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2899 pklechaporte@wesleyan.edu
Dan DiCenzo Football Head Coach (860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Jeff Gilarde Men's Golf Head Coach (860) 685-3473 jgilarde@wesleyan.edu
Chris Potter Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
Jodi McKenna Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu
John Raba Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (860) 685-3917 jraba@wesleyan.edu
Kim Williams Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Phil Carney Men's Rowing Head Coach (860) 685-2923 pcarney@wesleyan.edu
Pat Tynan Women's Rowing Head Coach (860) 685-2922 ptynan@wesleyan.edu
Geoff Wheeler Men's Soccer Head Coach (860) 685-2898 gwheeler@wesleyan.edu
Eva Meredith Women's Soccer Head Coach (860) 685-3585 emeredith@wesleyan.edu
Jen Lane Softball Head Coach (860) 685-2436 jslane@wesleyan.edu
Shona Kerr Squash Head Coach (860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu
Peter Solomon Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty Diving Head Coach (860) 685-2874 donalty@wesleyan.edu
Mike Fried Men's & Women's Tennis Head Coach (860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Walter Curry Men's & Women's Track & Field Head Coach (860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
Ben Somera Women's Volleyball Head Coach (860) 685-2925 bsomera@wesleyan.edu
Drew Black Wrestling Head Coach (860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu

Wesleyan University

Address:Middletown, CT 06459
Founded:1831
Enrollment:2,850
Nickname:Cardinals
Colors:Cardinal and Black
President:Michael S. Roth
Dir. of Athletics:Mike Whalen
Sr. Woman Administrator:Kate Mullen
SID:Mike O'Brien
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Fred Cohan
Athletic Trainer:Joe Fountain
View: Mobile | Desktop