NewsSeptember 19, 2017 Men’s Soccer Improves to 3-0 at Home with 2-0 Victory over Vassar Freshman Chris Franklin earned his first collegiate shutout in his first start on Tuesday in Middletown, Conn.
NewsSeptember 18, 2017 Men’s Soccer Game on Tuesday against Vassar Moved to Smith Field (7:15 p.m.) With heavy rainfall in the forecast for tomorrow afternoon, the Wesleyan men?s soccer game has been pushed back a few hours and moved over to Smith...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 Eudice Chong '18 and Victoria Yu '19 Win Doubles Title at MIT Invite Unlike the first two days of the MIT Invitational, Day 3 was short and sweet for the Wesleyan University women?s tennis team. Eudice Chong ?18 and...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 Golf Competes at Duke Nelson Invitational The Wesleyan University golf team competed at the two-day Duke Nelson Invitational this weekend, hosted by Middlebury College at The Ralph Myhre Golf...
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 Despite Record-Setting Performances, Football Falls Short Against Middlebury in Opener, 30-27 Quarterback Mark Piccirillo completed 39 passes for 432 yards and four touchdowns, and wide receiver Mike Breuler caught 15 passes for 178 yards and...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 Chong and Yu Advance to Doubles Finals at MIT Invite Defending NCAA Doubles Champions Eudice Chong ?18 and Victoria Yu ?19 cruised through a pair of doubles matches to book a spot in the finals of the...
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 Lambros Leads Wesleyan on Day 1 of Duke Nelson Invite Senior captain Zach Lambros ?18 shot a 77 to lead the Wesleyan University golf team on Day 1 of the Duke Nelson Invitational at the Ralph Myhre Golf...
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 O’Brien’s Second-Half Goal Powers Women’s Soccer to 1-1 Draw at Bowdoin The Cardinals picked up an all-important road point within the NESCAC Conference on Saturday.
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 Win Streak Continues; Cardinals Cruise Past Hamilton, 3-0 Sophomores Stasie Litinsky and Nicole Hilton recorded 11 kills each with a .769 and .643 hitting percentage, respectively, while classmate Kaira...
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 Men’s Soccer Suffers 1-0 Defeat at Bowdoin Freshman goalkeeper Chris Franklin made his collegiate debut for the Cardinals on Saturday in Brunswick, Maine.
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Whalen Athletic Director (860) 685-2908 mwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen Senior Woman Administrator (860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Mike O'Brien Sports Information Director (860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Joe Fountain Athletic Trainer (860) 685-3528 jfountain@wesleyan.edu
Mark Woodworth Baseball Head Coach (860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Joe Reilly Men's Basketball Head Coach (860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen Women's Basketball Head Coach (860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke Men's & Women's Cross Country Head Coach (860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Patti Klecha-Porter Field Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2899 pklechaporte@wesleyan.edu
Dan DiCenzo Football Head Coach (860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Jeff Gilarde Men's Golf Head Coach (860) 685-3473 jgilarde@wesleyan.edu
Chris Potter Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
Jodi McKenna Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu
John Raba Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (860) 685-3917 jraba@wesleyan.edu
Kim Williams Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Phil Carney Men's Rowing Head Coach (860) 685-2923 pcarney@wesleyan.edu
Pat Tynan Women's Rowing Head Coach (860) 685-2922 ptynan@wesleyan.edu
Geoff Wheeler Men's Soccer Head Coach (860) 685-2898 gwheeler@wesleyan.edu
Eva Meredith Women's Soccer Head Coach (860) 685-3585 emeredith@wesleyan.edu
Jen Lane Softball Head Coach (860) 685-2436 jslane@wesleyan.edu
Shona Kerr Squash Head Coach (860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu
Peter Solomon Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty Diving Head Coach (860) 685-2874 donalty@wesleyan.edu
Mike Fried Men's & Women's Tennis Head Coach (860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Walter Curry Men's & Women's Track & Field Head Coach (860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
Ben Somera Women's Volleyball Head Coach (860) 685-2925 bsomera@wesleyan.edu
Drew Black Wrestling Head Coach (860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu

Wesleyan University

Address:Middletown, CT 06459
Founded:1831
Enrollment:2,850
Nickname:Cardinals
Colors:Cardinal and Black
President:Michael S. Roth
Dir. of Athletics:Mike Whalen
Sr. Woman Administrator:Kate Mullen
SID:Mike O'Brien
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Fred Cohan
Athletic Trainer:Joe Fountain
View: Mobile | Desktop