2001-02 Winter All-Academic Selections Released

HARTFORD, Conn. – The New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) has announced its 2001-02 Winter All-Academic Team, consisting of five men and five women from each school in the conference.

Each student-athlete honored is a starter or key reserve on an officially sponsored varsity sport with a grade point average of at least 3.35. To be honored, a student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic standing at his/her institution. Transfers must have completed one year of study at his/her institution.

Several student-athletes who earned all-conference recognition in their respective sports were also named to the All-Academic Team. Among those garnering honors on the academic and athletic all-conference teams are 2001-02 NESCAC Women’s Ice Hockey Player of the Year Molly Wasserman of Williams and 2002 NESCAC Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships Diver of the Meet Rachel Gealy of Williams.

Amherst  |  Bates  |  Bowdoin  |  Colby  |  Connecticut College  |  Hamilton 
  Middlebury  |  Trinity  |  Tufts  |  Wesleyan  |  Williams


2001-02 NESCAC Winter All-Academic

Alison Brown Women’s Swimming Sr. Fayetteville, N.Y.
Chris Morton Men’s Swimming Sr. Stamford, Conn.
Darren Reaume Men’s Ice Hockey Sr. West Seneca, N.Y.
Lindsey Snyder Women’s Squash Sr. Narberth, Pa.
John Stanton-Geddes Men’s Indoor Track So. Glendale, Mo.
Pat Taverna Men’s Basketball Sr. Whitesboro, N.Y.
Carlo Valdesolo Men’s Squash Jr. Andover, Mass.
Sarah Walker Women’s Basketball Jr. West Hartford, Conn.
Rebecca Woo Women’s Indoor Track    
Sr. Manchester, N.H.
Hilary Zwerdling Women’s Ice Hockey Sr. Shrewsbury, Mass.
Lauren Dubois Women’s Basketball So. Beverly, Mass.
Stephen Gresham Men’s Indoor Track Jr. Milton, Mass.
Billy Hart Men’s Basketball Sr. Haverhill, Mass.
Nick Holquist Men’s Swimming Sr. Hamden, Conn.
Steve Imig Men’s Swimming Sr. Denver, Colo.
Seth Karpinski Men’s Nordic Skiing So. Epsom, N.H.
Jane Marshall Women’s Nordic Skiing Jr. Boise, Idaho
Jo-Ellen Rowley Women’s Alpine Skiing Sr. Milton, Vt.
Megan Simmons Women’s Swimming Sr. Buffalo, N.Y.
Jennifer Strahle Women’s Indoor Track Sr. Ridgewood, N.J.
Mike Healey Men’s Hockey So. Hamden, Conn.
Sarah Hoenig Women’s Swimming Sr. Belfast, Maine
Sarah Laverty Women’s Skiing Jr. Concord, Mass.
Alyson Lizotte Women’s Ice Hockey Jr. St. John, New Brunswick
Nick Lyford Men’s Indoor Track Sr. Addison, Maine
Greg Orlicz Men’s Basketball Sr. Liverpool, N.Y.
Kara Podkaminer Women’s Swimming Jr. Jamesville, N.Y.
Jess Reuben Women’s Basketball Jr. Houston, Texas
Andy Shaw Men’s Swimming Sr. Bethesda, Md.
Brian Shuman Men’s Hockey Sr. South Boston, Mass.
Anna Carlson Women’s Nordic Skiing Sr. Westford, Vt.
Chris Cogbill Men’s Nordic Skiing Sr. LaCrosse, Wis.
Elizabeth Frederick Women’s Indoor Track Jr. North Attleboro, Mass.
Evan Kearns Men’s Hockey Jr. Toledo, Ohio
Jess Knight Women’s Swimming Sr. Watertown, Conn.
James LaLiberty Men’s Hockey Sr. Waterville, Maine
Katy Lawson Women’s Basketball Sr. Mount Desert, Maine
Katie MacDonald Women’s Indoor Track Sr. Danvers, Mass.
Noah Siebeck Smith Men’s Alpine Skiing Jr. North Pomfret, Vt.
Justin Sukiennik Men’s Indoor Track Jr. Pittsfield, Mass.
Connecticut College    
Steve Del Signore Men’s Indoor Track So. Reading, Mass.
Kirsti Fitzgerald Women’s Indoor Track So. Mansfield Center, Conn.
Heidi Freeman Women’s Diving Jr. Barrington, Ill.
Mike Hasenauer Men’s Ice Hockey Jr. Weston, Mass.
Matt Heath Men’s Ice Hockey Sr. Essex, Mass.
Beth Landes Women’s Ice Hockey So. Potomac, Md.
Julia Morgan Women’s Squash Sr. Belmont, Mass.
Vaidas Nutautas Men’s Basketball Sr. Kaunas, Lithuania
Joe Sayre Men’s Swimming So. Englewood, Colo.
Erin Shields Women’s Basketball So. Savannah, Ga.
Jim Baker Men’s Swimming So. Weedsport, N.Y.
Elizabeth Casey Women’s Basketball Jr. Williamsville, N.Y.
David Cecere Men’s Swimming Sr. Chelmsford, Mass.
John Damaske Men’s Indoor Track Sr. Seneca Falls, N.Y.
Rob Gordon Men’s Ice Hockey Jr. Peterborough, Ontario
Maggie Hanson Women’s Indoor Track Sr. Bowdoinham, Maine
Sarah McDermott Women’s Swimming So. Boulder, Colo.
Karen Pogonowski Women’s Basketball Sr. Newport, N.Y.
Sarah Taylor Women’s Squash Jr. West Hartford, Conn.
Kevin Thompson Men’s Swimming So. Kingston, Jamaica
Ricky Barfuss Men’s Swimming Jr. Bernardsville, N.J
Eric Bundonis Men’s Basketball Jr. Fairfield, Conn.
Ryan Constantine Men’s Hockey Sr. Morrisonville, N.Y.
Mike DeLeo Men’s Indoor Track Jr. Pittsfield, Mass.
Simon Isaacs Men’s Skiing Jr. Norwich, Vt.
Nico Kieves Women’s Hockey Sr. Minneapolis, Minn.
Adrianna Logalbo Women’s Indoor Track Jr. Newton, Mass.
Laurie Richmond Women’s Hockey Sr. Wellesley, Mass.
Becky Swenson Women’s Swimming Sr. Minot, N.D.
Ellie Toan Women’s Squash Sr. Brooklyn, N.Y.
Ryan Bak Men’s Indoor Track Jr. Suffield, Conn.
Mark Foresi Wrestling Jr. West Springfield, Mass.
Dan Gyllstrom Men’s Hockey So. Hudson, Mass.
Amina Helal Women’s Squash So. Manchester, England
Rohan Juneja Men’s Squash Sr. Bombay, India
Kate Klein Women’s Indoor Track Jr. Huntington, Vt.
Katie Lafleur Women’s Swimming Sr. Belchertown, Mass.
Erin LeDell Women’s Ice Hockey Jr. Plymouth, Minn.
Samantha Lewins Women’s Squash Sr. Bromley, Zimbabwe
Christian Sterling Men’s Swimming Sr. Glastonbury, Conn.
Nathan Anderson Men’s Squash Jr. Spring, Texas
Daniele Blaney Women’s Swimming Jr. Bar Harbor, Maine
Tim Bouley Men’s Swimming Sr. Dover, Del.
Jayme Busnengo Women’s Basketball Sr. Buzzards Bay, Mass.
Leigh Checchio Women’s Squash So. Newtown Square, Pa.
Myriam Claudio Women’s Indoor Track Jr. Woburn, Mass.
J.R. Cruz Men’s Indoor Track Sr. Centereach, N.Y.
Hillary Dunn Women’s Basketball Jr. Medfield, Mass.
Chris Martin Men’s Hockey Jr. Arlington, Mass.
Jim Wilson Men’s Basketball Jr. Rockland, Maine
Nick Bazos Wrestling Sr. Bow, N.H.
Nick Blondin Men’s Swimming So. Litchfield, Conn.
Tarsah Dale Women’s Squash Sr. The Dalles, Ore.
Ashley Elia Women’s Basketball So. Fort Lee, N.J.
Katie Fuller Women’s Ice Hockey Sr. Wellesley, Mass.
Miles Gerson Men’s Indoor Track Sr. Boulder, Colo.
Adam Jonas Wrestling Jr. Francestown, N.H.
Wei Kwan Men’s Squash Sr. Perak, Malaysia
Laurie Shaner Women’s Diving Jr. Ambler, Pa.
Caitlin Snow Women’s Indoor Track Jr. Spruce Head, Maine
Andrew Beasley Men’s Ice Hockey Sr. Yarmouthport, Mass.
Ashley Carter Women’s Skiing Sr. Norwich, Vt.
Ben Doob Men’s Swimming Sr. Winchester, Mass.
Peter Endres Men’s Skiing So. Sodus, N.Y.
Rachel Gealy Women’s Diving So. Columbia, Md.
Meredith Jones Women’s Indoor Track Jr. Tallahasee, Fla.
Jeff McBride Men’s Swimming Sr. South Salem, N.Y.
Wes Reutimann Men’s Indoor Track Sr. San Mateo, Calif.
Healy Thompson Women’s Indoor Track Jr. Chicago, Ill.
Molly Wasserman Women’s Ice Hockey So. Minnetonka, Minn.