Eight NESCAC Players Earn CSA All-America Honors

Eight NESCAC Players Earn CSA All-America Honors

Courtesy of the College Squash Association

HADLEY, Mass. - The College Squash Association (CSA) has announced the honorees on the 2018-2019 All-America teams. The All-America selections have exhibited the highest standard of college squash excellence both during the regular season and throughout championship play.

After sweeping all four championship titles, Harvard University led the way with nine selections. Trinity, which finished as runners-up in both team competitions, had eight honorees.

To view the CSA criteria for All-American status, click here.

Women’s All-Americans:

First Team
Lucy Beecroft (Yale University)
Amelia Henley (Harvard University)
Georgina Kennedy (Harvard University)
Kayley Leonard (Harvard University)
Sarahi Lopez Dominguez (Trinity College)
Reeham Sedky (University of Pennsylvania)
Sabrina Sobhy (Harvard University)
Sivasangari Subramaniam (Cornell University)
Min Jie Teh (Trinity College)
Elena Wagenmans (Stanford University)

Second Team
Salma Alam Eldin (Trinity College)
Eleonore Evans (Harvard University)
Zoe Foo Yuk Han (George Washington University)
Jennifer Haley (Trinity College)
Hiu Lam Lui (Princeton University)
Habiba Mohamed (Columbia University)
Madlen O’Connor (Columbia University)
Vanessa Raj (Trinity College)
Akanksha Salunkhe (Trinity College)
Helen Teegan (Yale University)

Men’s All-Americans

First Team
Aly Abou El Einen (University of Pennsylvania)
Timmy Brownell (Harvard University)
Victor Crouin (Harvard University)
Ashley Davies (University of Rochester)
Andrew Douglas (University of Pennsylvania)
Mohamed El Gawarhy (St. Lawrence University)
Kush Kumar (Trinity College)
Spencer Lovejoy (Yale University)
Velavan Senthilkumar (Columbia University)
Marwan Tarek (Harvard University)

Second Team
Mahmoud Abdel-Maksoud (George Washington University)
Mohammed Al-Terki (George Washington University)
Enzo Corigliano (St. Lawrence University)
Matthew Giegerich (Dartmouth College)
Matias Knudsen (Drexel University)
Bransten Ming (Drexel University)
Thoboki Mohohlo (Trinity College)
Adhitya Raghavan (Princeton University)
Samuel Scherl (Harvard University)
James Wyatt (Columbia University)