33 NESCAC Men Qualify for NCAA Swimming & Diving Championships

33 NESCAC Men Qualify for NCAA Swimming & Diving Championships

HADLEY, Mass. – Swimmers and divers from five NESCAC schools have qualified for the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships. This year's championships will be March 21-24 at the IU Natatorium in Indianapolis. Franklin College and the Indiana Sports Corporation will serve as co-hosts.


The official list of swimmers who qualified was recently released, while divers competed over the weekend in the Regional Diving Championships to qualify for the national championship.

NESCAC Champion Tufts leads the pack with 11 swimmers, while Williams will send 10 swimmers. Five swimmers from Bates will participate, while Connecticut College will be represented by four swimmers and Bowdoin will have one swimmer and one diver at the meet. Middlebury will send one diver to Indiana.

Men's Swimming and Diving NCAA Qualifiers


Participating Individuals Participating Relay
Alexander Bedard 400-yard Medley Relay
Johnathan Depew 200-yard Medley Relay
Riley Ewing  
Tanner Fuller  
Theodore Pender  


Participating Individuals  
Karl Sarier  
Mitchell Ryan (Diving)  

Connecticut College

Participating Individuals Participating Relay
Charles Adl 200-yard Freestyle Relay
Drake Freiberg  
Kaison Ifill  
George Tilneac  


Participating Individual  
Mike Chirico (Diving)  


Participating Individual Participating Relays
Kingsley Bowen 800-yard Freestyle Relay
Michael Brienza 400-yard Freestyle Relay
Noah Cagley 200-yard Freestyle Relay
Costantino Camerano 400-yard Medley Relay
Roger Gu 200-yard Medley Relay
John LaLime  
Lawrence Lau  
Matthew Manfre  
James McElduff  
Tyler Tatro  
Zachary Wallace  


Participating Individuals Participating Relays
Michael Cassidey 800-yard Freestyle Relay
Lucca Delcompare 400-yard Medley Relay
Jackson Karofsky 200-yard Medley Relay
Timothy Kostolansky  
James Lovette  
Curtis Maher  
Henry Marquardt  
Yonatan Melnick  
David Pearcy  
Andrew Trunsky