Seventeen NESCAC Men Qualify for NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships

Seventeen NESCAC Men Qualify for NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships

NCAA Qualification List | Championship Central 

HADLEY, Mass. – Track and field athletes from six NESCAC schools have qualified for the 2016 NCAA Division III Men’s Outdoor Track & Field Championships, which will be held May 26-28. This year’s championship will be hosted at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa.

The official list of participants who qualified was released Saturday morning. For each men’s individual event contested, including the decathlon, the top 20 declared student-athletes were accepted into the competition. For each relay event contested, the top 16 declared relay teams, one per institution, were accepted into the competition.

Williams will have six participants competing, while Tufts will have five. Bates will be sending three competitors, while Amherst, Bowdoin and Colby will be sending one competitor each.

Men's Outdoor Track & Field NCAA Qualifiers

Amherst (1)

Mohamed Hussein 10,000-meter Run

Bates (3)

Adedire Fakorede Discus
  Hammer Throw
Nick Margitza Shot Put
Allen Sumrall 10,000-meter Run

Bowdoin (1)

Brian Greenberg Triple Jump

Colby (1)

Brian Sommers 400-meter Dash

Tufts (5)

Veer Bhalla 800-meter Run
Mitchell Black 800-meter Run
Andrew DiMaiti 400-meter Hurdles
Tim Nichols 10,000-meter Run
Luke O'Connor 3,000-meter Steeplechase

Williams (6)

Todd Ford 1,500-meter Run
Bijan Mazaheri 5,000-meter Run

10,000-meter Run
Tobias Muellers Decathlon
Katakyie Ofori-Atta 100-meter Dash
Nolan Raimo 400-meter Hurdles
Steven Yannacone 800-meter Run