Twenty-Five from NESCAC Among Women's Outdoor Track & Field Championship Qualifiers

Twenty-Five from NESCAC Among Women's Outdoor Track & Field Championship Qualifiers

NCAA Qualification List | Championship Central 

HADLEY, Mass. – Track and field athletes from seven NESCAC schools have qualified for the 2016 NCAA Division III Women’s Outdoor Track & Field Championships, which will be held May 26-28. This year’s championship will be hosted at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa.

The official list of participants who qualified was released Saturday morning. For each women’s individual event contested, including the decathlon, the top 22 declared student-athletes were accepted into the competition. For each relay event contested, the top 16 declared relay teams, one per institution, were accepted into the competition.

Williams leads the way with seven participants competing, while Middlebury will have five and Bates and Colby will have four. Tufts will be sending three student-athletes to participate, while Bowdoin and Connecticut College also have one competitor going to Iowa. 

Women's Outdoor Track & Field NCAA Qualifiers

Bates (4)

Sally Ceesay Triple Jump
Alexis Dickinson 100-meter Dash
Allison Hill 100-meter Hurdles
Jessica Wilson 1,500-meter Run

Bowdoin (1)

Katharine Krupp Triple Jump

Colby (4)

Jenna Athanasopoulos Heptathlon
Kim Donaldson Shot Put
Emily Doyle 400-meter Dash
Alanna McDonough 3,000-meter Steeplechase

Connecticut College (1)

Isabella Franz 1,500-meter Run

Middlebury (5)

Lucy Lang 800-meter Run
Alexandra Morris 400-meter Dash
Abigail Nadler 1,500-meter Run
Devon Player Javelin
Adrian Walsh 10,000-meter Run

Tufts (3)

Marilyn Allen 100-meter Hurdles
Alexis Harrison 100-meter Dash
Sydney Smith 1,500-meter Run

Williams (7)

Candice Dyce Triple Jump
Helene Hall High Jump
Anna Harleen 1,500-meter Run
Victoria Kingham 1,500-meter Run
Chloe Rogers Triple Jump
Emily Sundquist 3,000-meter Steeplechase
Laney Teaford 1,500-meter Run